The Crux & Remixes (double EP)

by This Is Radio Silence

supported by
captaindamaged thumbnail
captaindamaged Artistic brilliance from beginning to end. If you can listen to the extended version of The Crux and not be swept away by its majesty, then we have nothing in common. TIRS are no ordinary rock band. Years of making atmospheric soundscapes and dark ambience with catchy guitar solos and bleak, soulful lyrics brought us to this point xx
PK thumbnail
PK Saw these guys at SOS Festival, amazing set, went to find their merch stand and was drunkenly distracted by the burger van, so I'm making amends by picking up a digital copy!
  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Ltd Edition (100 copies only) CD of a 5-track version of 'The Crux' EP.

    01. The Crux
    02. Battlescars
    03. In Circles
    04. Aphelion
    05. Only Now, At The End

    CD in full colour card sleeve.

    Each EP comes with 2 new TIRS badges (selected from a set of 4, available separately)


    Includes unlimited streaming of The Crux & Remixes (double EP) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    edition of 100 

      £5 GBP or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price




This release combines two EPs into one 9-track package:

'The Crux' EP:

1. The Crux
2. Battlescars
3. In Circles
4. Aphelion

'The Remixes' EP:

1. The Crux (extended single mix)
2. Daedalean (Oblivion Guest remix)
3. Two For Joy (Slate Pipe Banjo Draggers remix)
4. Soon, Much Of This Will Have Been Destroyed (Temp0rary remix)
5. Only Now, At The End


released August 4, 2014

All tracks, music and lyrics written by Ben McLees
Except 'Two For Joy', lyrics by Sam Astley

Produced by Ben McLees
Additional engineering by Steven Hill
Mastered by Hunter Barr
Artwork by Ben McLees

Ben McLees: Vocals, Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Bass, Keyboards,
Synths, Programming, Drums & Percussion, Samples.

Austin Davey: Electric Guitar (Tracks 1, 2, 3 & 4)
Sam Astley: Slide Guitar (Track 2)
Steven Hill: Additional Live Drums (Tracks 1 & 5)

Track 6 remixed & produced by Hunter Barr

Track 7 remixed & produced by Andrew Rowe

Track 8 remixed & produced by Lee Chaos

Tracks 6 - 9, original versions feature on the 2012 album 'Soon, Much Of This Will Have Been Destroyed' (Disconnected Music)

Cat No. DISC0712
(c)2014 Disconnected Music


all rights reserved



Disconnected Music London, UK


This Is Radio Silence

Earth Loop Recall

contact / help

Contact Disconnected Music

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Disconnected Music recommends:

If you like The Crux & Remixes (double EP), you may also like: